Book Clubs

Synergy Book Club

What: The Synergy Book Club reads African American fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, and biographies.

When: First Tuesdays at 6:30 p.m.

Where: Via Zoom

Who: Email Jordan or call 336-703-2915 for the Zoom link or for more information about the club.

2024 Synergy Book Club Titles

Jan. 9: A Christmas to Remember by Beverly Jenkins
Feb. 6: Down the River Unto the Sea by Walter Mosley
March 5: Second House from the Corner by Sadeqa Johnson
April 2: Where Wild Peaches Grow by Cade Bentley
May 7: The Maid by Nita Prose
June 4: The Neighbor Favor by Kristina forest
July 2: The Heaven and Earth Grocery Store by James McBride
Aug. 6: The Blackwoods by Brandy Colbert


Click on a title in the carousel to place a hold on a title for an upcoming book club meeting or a previous month's selection. You can also call the branch to reserve a copy of the book.



Upcoming Classes and Dates

County Services

Spay, Neuter, Adopt and Love
Traveling abroad?  Learn more about our Immunization Clinic.

Contact Us

Carver School Road Branch

4915 Lansing Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
Phone: 336 703 2910
Email: Contact Us
Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas