Lewisville Branch

About Lewisville Branch

The Lewisville Branch Library acts as an informal community center for a community of 17,000 people in the western part of the county.

The town’s roots date to the 1700s and the Lewisville Historical Society maintains a collection of local history files for the public. The Lewisville Garden Club keeps the flowers on the grounds blooming. A monthly art show in the auditorium features local artists and information from community groups.

  • Branch Manager - Raegen Luntz
  • (336) 703-2940
  • 6490 Shallowford Road, Lewisville, NC 27023
Ask Your Librarian

Library News

Programs and events at the library

Event Calendar

Google Calendar of branch events

Newsletters

Sign up for NextReads and Branch newsletters

Our Services

Book Clubs

Join fellow readers at Lewisville's book clubs. Join us for an exciting discussion, snacks, and fellowship.

Read More

Digitization Stations

Computers for those with disabilities. Software includes text-to-speech, dictation and word prediction.

Read More

Meeting Spaces

Reserve a meeting space for your business and education needs.

Read More

We have lots of newsletters for more information

County Services

View our Online Adoption Photos
Tax bill paid?  Look it up online.

Our Latest Tweets

Contact Us

Lewisville Branch

6490 Shallowford Road
Lewisville, NC 27023
Phone: 336 703 2940
Email: Contact Us

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

To-Go Service Hours
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Holiday Closings
Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, April 7 - Good Friday
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Friday, November 10 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 - Thanksgiving
Friday, December 22 - Christmas holiday begins
Monday, December 25 - Christmas
Tuesday, December 26 - Christmas