BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Linda J. Sutton Chair

Michael Flatow Secretary

Jonathan S. Dills
Member



Robert H. Coffman Director of Elections

Lamar Joyner Deputy Director

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS BOARD MEETING MINUTES – JULY 17, 2012 SECOND PRIMARY ELECTION DAY

Call to Order

An Election Day meeting of the Forsyth County Board of Elections was held in the Elections Office on July 17, 2012. The meeting convened at 12:55 AM, Chairman Linda Sutton presiding.

Board Members in attendance: Chairman Linda Sutton, Secretary Michael Flatow, Member Jonathan Dills

Staff Members in attendance: Director Robert Coffman, Deputy Director Lamar Joyner, Chris Duffey, Judy Speas, Joshua Chunn

Approval of Minutes

Chairman Sutton requested that the Board review the minutes of July 10, 2012. Secretary Flatow moved and Member Dills seconded the motion to approve the minutes of July 10, 2012. Motion carried.

Approval of Absentee Ballots

Mr. Chunn recommended 63 absentee ballots for approval and none for disapproval in the Second Primary Election weekly report. Secretary Flatow moved and Member Dills seconded the motion to approve the recommendation of absentee ballots. Motion carried.

The Board meeting continued at 1:00 PM in the absence of Secretary Flatow. All Board members agreed that a quorum should be present during the preparatory processing of absentee ballots. Chairman Sutton and Member Dills checked for discrepancies on copies of the electronically transmitted absentee ballots. Absentee ballots were then processed with the M650 ballot tabulator for the Election night results.

Member Dills moved and Chairman Sutton seconded the motion to recess the meeting to reconvene later at 7:30 PM. Motion carried. The meeting recessed at 1:50 PM.

Call to Order

The meeting of the Forsyth County Board of Elections continued in the Elections Storage room on Election night. The meeting reconvened at 7:30 PM, Chairman Linda Sutton presiding. Board members viewed the process as staff members uploaded precinct election results to the website.

Adjournment

Secretary Flatow moved and Chairman Sutton seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 9:22 PM.

| Approved: | |
|---------------------------|------|
| Linda J. Sutton, Chair | Date |
| Michael Flatow, Secretary | Date |
| Jonathan S. Dills, Member | Date |
| Attachments on File: none | |