BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FORSYTH COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER WINSTON-SALEM, NC 27101

DAVID R. PLYLER
Chairman
DEBRA CONRAD
Vice Chair
BEAUFORT O. BAILEY
TED KAPLAN
RICHARD V. LINVILLE
WALTER MARSHALL
GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT

Agenda Summary



DECEMBER 5, 2011 – GOVERNMENT CENTER – 6:00 P.M.

Commissioner David Plyler was absent from the meeting.

1. Year-End Review by Chairman Linville

Chairman Linville summarized the Board's activities for the past year (2011). A copy of the comments is on file in the office of the Clerk to the Board.

2. PUBLIC SESSION

Persons who wish to speak concerning items on this agenda, or who wish to speak about a matter relating to County Government (other than a public hearing matter on this agenda), should complete a speaker card and hand it to the Clerk before the meeting begins. It is not necessary to complete a card if you are going to speak about a public hearing matter on this agenda. The Chair may limit the number of speakers on a topic relating to future advertised public hearing matters. Speakers are limited to three (3) minutes each. The public session will be limited to 30 minutes.

No speaker cards.

3. Election of Chairman

Commissioner Richard V. Linville was elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

4. Election of Vice Chairman

Commissioner Debra Conrad was elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

5. Approval of Report on Bonds for Various Public County Officials

Motion for Approval: Commissioner Whisenhunt Second: Commissioner Marshall

Unanimously Approved

6. Resolution Approving the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners' Meeting Schedule for 2012

Motion for Approval:

Second:

Commissioner Whisenhunt
Commissioner Whiteheart

Unanimously Approved

7. Year-End Comments by Commissioners

Each Commissioner thanked their colleagues and the citizens of Forsyth County for their trust and support and wished everyone a joyous holiday season.

8. Report: Fuel Surcharge Adjustment Report for Solid Waste: September 2011 – November 2011 Period

Motion to Receive Report: Vice Chair Conrad

Second: Commissioner Witherspoon

Unanimously Approved

ADJOURNMENT

Motion for Adjournment: Vice Chair Conrad

Second: Commissioner Witherspoon

Unanimously Approved

Approximate Time: 6:23 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020