BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DAVID R. PLYLER Chairman DON MARTIN Vice Chairman FLEMING EL-AMIN TED KAPLAN RICHARD V. LINVILLE GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT EVERETTE WITHERSPOON

AGENDA SUMMARY



June 11, 2020 – Government Center – 2:00 P.M.

Invocation led by Commissioner Whisenhunt

Pledge of Allegiance led by Commissioner Linville

Motion: Approval of Rural Hall 1/2¢ tax increase, Commissioner Whisenhunt
Second: Commissioners El-Amin and Linville
Vote: 6 to 1
Yes: Commissioners El-Amin, Kaplan, Linville, McDaniel, Plyler, and Whisenhunt
No: Vice Chairman Martin
Motion Passed

1. Adoption of the FY 2020-2021 Forsyth County Budget Ordinance (Public Hearing Held and Closed on June 8, 2020)

Motion for Approval:ChaSecond:ConUnanimously ApprovedCon

Chairman Plyler Commissioner Linville

ADJOURNMENT

Motion for Adjournment: Second: Unanimously Approved Approximate Time: Commissioner Kaplan Chairman Plyler

3:02 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020 Forsyth County Government Center, Winston-Salem, NC 27101